Skip to content


Established in March 2008 by founder and current Executive Director, Ms. Sabrina Odom, the North Columbia Business Association (NCBA) provides information and support for the businesses in our area. Our main focus is to provide professional networking, educational workshops, and neighborhood information for the North Columbia business community. The NCBA is the central governing body over the business district of North Columbia and has direct communication with city politician and government. This allows our association to work on your behalf, putting area plans into action to further our community. We exist because we want to see our businesses in North Columbia thrive and bridge the relationship between businesses and the community, which we do by letting their ideas and concerns be heard.  We have our fingers on the pulse of this whole area and the businesses who call it home!

Now called NOMA, our organization hopes to revitalize and rebrand our slice of Columbia to contribute to our city and create a community for growth and prosperity.  With the support of other districts in Columbia and the surrounding neighborhoods, we hope to excel NOMA into the future, while preserving where we started and why. 

Board of Directors

Sabrina Odom
Executive Director

Chris Barczak

Veronica Rodriguez
Vice Chairman

Andrew Rabuck

Kyra Whitmore

Board Members

Doug Alyard
Rosa Daniel
Jeff Diehl
Anthony Hargrave
Nick Hauser
Edward Marion
Dr. Robin Rosenthal
Alex Zelling


To build collaborations, partnerships, and networks to ensure that businesses in our North Main community are viable and stable for a better tomorrow for the owners, the supporters and the neighbors.

The vision of the North Columbia Business Association is to make a profound and positive impact on the lives of the members and the community at large while helping to foster the business alliance, networking, and friendships necessary to prosper.


       Join the NCBA and take
          full advantage of the benefits
              available to our members!